PDA

View Full Version : Oh gosh, it's another newb!

thelastsub
07-04-2007, 06:48 PM
Hi everyone! Well, I saw here that you liked people who posted introductions here so I thought it was a good idea to start things off with you all liking me. I'm new to exploring to online community of the BDSM world, though I'm not "new" to offline BDSM. Unfortunately, I just moved to a TEENY TINY little town and I'm not entirely convinced that people here actually kiss, let alone have wild and crazy BDSM fun in their spare time. Until I can move away (ie: until I get a real job in a real city!), I'm trying to cultivate friendships and the like online to keep me from going insane, especially in a world as small as the BDSM world. So hi, everyone!

As for me, I'm a freelance photographer and a certified high school teacher. I'm teaching summer school right now, which is why I'm in this godforsaken small town. Money is money, after all, and free accomodation means more money to save to LEAVE! Hee. Photojournalism is my real love and slowly but surely I'm developing a bit of a photojournalistic portfolio that I hope will one day get me some steady freelance work. I'm also interested in venturing into fetish photography, but I've learned that "models" are a flighty bunch and to date have experienced nothing but cancellations and no-shows. Oh well, perseverence, right?!

As for that "other" side of my life, I've been in hibernation for a little while, since my boyfriend of two years absolutely hated anything other than regular boring old sex. He's a fantastic guy, though, so things were great until work separated us. We ended it and now I'm doing everything I can do jump back into the world I was in for three years with a spectacular Dom.

Thanks for reading my long winded post! I look forward to becoming better friends with all of you!

nk_lion
07-04-2007, 07:14 PM
Hey, I loved your intro. And feel free to post whenever and whereever.

gagged_Louise
07-04-2007, 07:21 PM