PDA

View Full Version : finally...

NightNurse
07-14-2007, 11:24 PM
I don't know why I've been so apprehensive about saying hello here... Maybe because it means, "Yes, I'm a proud member- it's official." I just found this site while trying to figure out what all of these confusing needs I have really mean. I started reading and never left... (well, I do have to take breaks for annoying things like work etc.. but- you know what I mean).
I've met many of you in Chat, and most everyone is so helpful- and fun!
About me.. I am in a 'vanilla' marriage. Dh is a good man but has no interest in my wants and needs when it comes to my submissive side. So I am living in a constant state of frustration.. and sadness. I know that this is not something new for me- it's a part of myself that I've always tried to ignore. As a 40-something woman, my sexual needs have suddenly become very persistant and I can't seem to escape them..:freakout:
Besides all of that- I'm a nurse- actually by day now, and enjoy writing, photography, and drawing..
Whew! I did it... :)

MitchC
07-14-2007, 11:31 PM
Welcome to the forum, NightNurse. Congratulations on joining us.
You mentioned being in a "vanilla marriage". I've been a member of several forums for a number of years now, and many people I have chatted with have experienced similar frustrations to yours. You will most certainly meet members who share your interests, as well as those of us who have experienced the frustrations of being in "Vanilla" relationships. Hopefully through our forum, you can chat with people who have similar interests to yours.

I hope you enjoy the forum.

Mitch

Pertez
07-14-2007, 11:38 PM
Welcome :wave:

Ozme52
07-14-2007, 11:47 PM
:wel

...and you are definitely not alone. :wave:

John56{vg}
07-15-2007, 12:00 AM