PDA

View Full Version : newbie with questions

kinky.kristy
08-17-2007, 11:43 PM
I am just getting into the scene and i have been looking for an online master. i have posted a personal before, but everytime a potential master replies i always come up with a reason to reject the person. I am thinking that is mainly because i know there will be so many replies to it.

But my main question is, How do you know when you are truly ready to be in a d/s relationship? And how would I get myself to chose one master that i would want to keep?

mysc
08-18-2007, 03:28 AM
Welcome to the forums kristy!

I don't wanna sound harsh but it's a really difficult question, with no straight answer. A similair question would be "How do I know he is the right one for me, the one I want to spend the rest of my life with". If it feels good it just does.
It's all a matter of love and trust.. and a bit of luck.

As for the first question you must really connect with your feelings and emotions. If you have found a Master (or you can start doing tasks at the Academy) take babysteps. It's not a matter of being ready for the whole package in one step. You have to work towards it. And if something doesn't feel right take a step back.

I think this is all the advice I can give you right now.

John56{vg}
08-18-2007, 03:56 AM
I agree with Mysc hon. A lot of people tend to talk of the differences between D/s and other vanilla relationships. I think they go hand in hand. They are more simialr than they are different, in my humble opinion. A lot of people disagree with me, but my opinion is that looking for a master or a sub is looking for a partner.

And, unfortunately, that means there is no easy answer. I have found the forums freeing becasue I can ask so much more about a woman and share more of myself up front with a woman. But ultimately it comes down to hard work, communication and respect for one another.