PDA

View Full Version : How far is too far?

White Rabbit
09-25-2007, 05:15 AM
Maybe it is because I am new to the world of kink. Maybe it is just because of my personality and culture. Maybe it happens to others too.

Sometimes when Mistress is beating me really hard, I come into real mental conflict. On the one hand, I know it won't do lasting damage and I'll be fine in a little while. On the other hand, it really hurts, deep pain, and I think about using my safe word to stop it. But then again, I don't really want to use my safe word, because that is like losing against myself and it isn't fully submitting my body to my Mistress. But yet again, maybe the act of using a safe word is the ultimate submission or bond, etc.

Has anyone else experienced this kind of internal conflict? Any pointers on what works best (for you, I mean)?

Thanks, WR

Guest 91108
09-25-2007, 05:23 AM
I think that you having thought of it and not used it .. simply means your Domme is pushing your limits. Whether each and every time is acceptable to you or not is something for you to think on and discuss if need be.
If there is more involved .. perhaps we need more input from you for others to help as submissive viewpoints. My comment is from the Dominant side.

Rhabbi
09-25-2007, 08:23 AM
I kinda agree with WS here, as long as the reason you are not using your safe word is because you want to hold on.

I have occasionally noted that subs are unwilling to use safe words because they think that their Dom would be upset. I can assure you that this is almost always wrong, and that any Dom who does not like a sub to use a safe word should not be a Dom. In fact, if I find a sub is unwilling to use a safe word, I will step back from the intensity of what I am doing to avoid pushing that envelope so that we do not go to far.

Polaris
09-25-2007, 08:56 AM
White Rabbit,