PDA

View Full Version : Ratios?

Sike
10-06-2007, 02:06 AM
Hi,

I'm a newbie, just wondering about the gender ratios... so I thought I'd post the question.

What gender and preference are people?

It seems like there are a split number of female and male subs, but how many are straight? gay? bi?

I wonder these things...

(bat)

-Sike

Ozme52
10-06-2007, 11:47 PM
An interesting question.

delia, Is there a way to query the database?

We could count up the genders and roles. Perhaps even cross reference it by age.

Selash
10-07-2007, 02:23 AM
Dom, Male, Straight.

ladygstar
10-07-2007, 07:17 AM
Lady, Switch, Bi - prefer to sub to men and Domme to ladies

Alex Bragi
10-07-2007, 07:20 AM
In r/l lifestyle circles that I have experienced, I would say about 90% of the female subs are bi... Male subs are generally straight... Dommes are about 40% straight, Doms about 90% straight... just my experiences though.

Online? MUCH harder to say...

Well, from what I've see I think v.t. the ratio is much the same as what delia has observed in r.t. Something I've also noticed, again just from my limited experience, is that male subs particularly seem to out number dommes at around six to one. Not that I'm complaining, of course. *g*

Oh, and while on the topic of statics and such, both on and off line, I was reading the other day that the average length of man's penis is actually five inches, while online it's around eight. *g*

Sir_Russell
10-07-2007, 09:21 AM
good point Alex. To that end I wonder what the ratio is between actual Dominants to subs in general is and also to Male Doms to female subs.

I have read that it is about 1 male Dom to 10 female subs. I am not sure if that number includes those that are actually abusers.

Another great ratio to find out is how many Doms and subs are old world raised. Been my experience that many of the women raised in countries like Greece are openly submissive to their husband even if they aren't to other men.

rach
10-07-2007, 10:29 AM