PDA

View Full Version : Training

Nightstriker
03-24-2004, 12:08 PM
Like I have said in my profile I am relatively new to this lifestyle and I have a question for all of the Dom's out there.

Where is the best place to begin training for a slave?

BDSM_Tourguide
03-24-2004, 01:28 PM
There are websites available for anyone interested in learning more about BDSM, if you take the time to do a search.

Castlerealm has always been the go-to for many in the lifestyle, but it's quite out of date and I don't believe the site has been updated in over a year. You can find it at http://www.castlerealm.com

A Dark Whisper is a newer site with a lot of information, but I find more of it to be opinion pieces than pure knowledge. You can find that site at http://www.adarkwhisper.com

Otherwise, I'd say look here. There are threads on a variety of topics and subjects. Do a search for whatever you happen to be looking for and I bet you'll find it. If not, start a thread on the subject. The search button can be found at the top right of your screen.

Nightstriker
03-24-2004, 01:31 PM
Thanks TG I will check out those sites. But right now I have school work that I need to do and it is piling up on me.

*goes back to school work*

Nightstriker
03-24-2004, 10:13 PM
Originally posted by andibabe
Oh wow, I had a reply all ready, and then I realized you were a dom male. Oops.

Well some of it still applies.

Other than just having knowledge in BDSM-practices, I think you need to have an overview of a lot of different things. You'd be suprirsed to know how useful it is to know a little about a lot - but also, dont' get cocky in your knowledge. By knowing things, and gaining experience in them - always try new things when you can! - you could be learning something that might apply later.

Did that make sense?
That it dose. I plan to get as broad a degree in University that I can. To just help me in general life.

fetish101
03-25-2004, 12:10 AM