PDA

View Full Version : What is the difference in subspace and orgasmic space

Sir_Russell
03-30-2008, 01:18 PM
A while ago I was lectured by a pain slut that only through experiencing heavy pain can a sub reach sub space and that since I am not really into heavy pain then my sub/slaves have only experienced orgasmic space.

What do you think?

Isabella King
03-30-2008, 01:24 PM
Subspace? Orgasmic Space? Aren't these just names for the way people try to describe their feelings and subjective because of this.

After listening to one woman's description of one or the other I might think that I've never been there...but maybe I have, and the words I use to describe it are: 'Shit, that was hot!'

cadence
03-30-2008, 01:43 PM
Not that I am an expert on this thing, and probably have only experienced one single moment of sub space so far, from what I gather subspace can be attained differently for each individual.

Subs who are into pain, experience sub space through intense pain play. Subs who are into bondage experience sub space through intricate bondage positions, ect.... you get the idea.

I am into humiliation and degradation, and definately not into pain. A little bit maybe, but the majority of the time the pain is not supposed to be pleasurable for me, so I cannot get into any real head space, even when I am being verbally humiliated the whole time.
There was one time though, where I reached that sub space through some intense humiliation and by then pain was not an issue, I could recieve it without being affected by it.

So to sum up my rambling, I wouldn't say that only sub space can be achieved by intense pain. It can be achieved through whatever the sub enjoys. I wouldn't call it any other name, because then you would have to come up with a name for mine.

DowntownAmber
03-30-2008, 06:09 PM
Hmmm... Interesting notion.