PDA

View Full Version : Sub block?

newsub21
04-06-2008, 05:38 AM
Hi all,

I'm hoping that someone here can relate to what I'm experiencing right now (and actually understand what I'm trying to say - not sure how well I can explain myself).

I'm still relatively new to bdsm and have been in a D/s relationship for going on 6 months. We've taken things very slowly and my Mistress has been incredibly patient with me. In general, things have been going wonderfully and I'm happier than I've ever been.

However, we've been apart for a while and now that she's back I seem to be experiencing some sort of mental block towards my submission. Now to clarify, we have more of a sexual dynamic and less in our 'vanilla' lives, although they do mix to an extent. The vanilla aspects of our relationship are as great as ever. When it comes to my submission though, I just cannot seem to get into the right headspace. Now, that doesn't mean that I refuse to submit, because I do, but I don't reach the place I normally do. It feels like a chore and I submit because that's the decision I made and I want to submit to Her. But it's not fun (which means She doesn't demand much of me because it's no fun when it's one sided). She has been unbelievably patient with me through all this, which makes me feel even worse about it all.

When She tries to dominate me, I resist. I feel an internal struggle going on. I want to have a tantrum, I feel petulant. I submit, but reluctantly. And I don't know why and more importantly, I don't know how to get back to that wonderful submissive headspace that I normally enjoy.

Can anyone relate to this? I'd love to hear anyone's thoughts and opinions. Thanks.

icey
04-06-2008, 09:39 AM
sorry im a bit confused...do you mean you find it difficult to submit in your everyday life not the sexual side?