PDA

View Full Version : How to switch if you partner isnt?

Voyeur21
07-13-2008, 03:21 PM
A thought occurs to me- I'm seeing a submissive girl and while she delights in me dominating her sexually, she doesnt have it in her to be dominant over me in the bedroom.

Now I'm relatively new to the reality of BDSM, so I've never had an opportunity to be the submissive one, even though I've had a few fantasies about it over the years.Its something I'd like to at least experiment with. I've had a few fantasies about being the dom too, and those are coming true for me with her, but I'm worried that I'll never experience the other half of my desires- always the dom, never the sub.

So, have other switches had relationships with non-switchs and how did you reconcile the incompatibility? Do you work with your partners, domming from the bottom? Or is the only answer to repress/forget half of your nature? Going poly isnt an option for us.

Thx.

V.

Warbaby1943
07-13-2008, 03:26 PM
Well I could suggest a professional Dominatrix. As long as you want to be dominated they do have that service available and probably in the nearest large city in your area of the country if you live in the USA. Just search the net if you find that interesting but I must warn you, they are not cheap.

badlyguidedlittlemis
07-14-2008, 10:31 AM
You could venture out into your local 'scene', munches and th like.
Getting to know the locals is a good way of finding - as said above - professionals who are well recommended, but also finding non-professionals to play wit.

There are also fetish clubs, another excellent resource of play/knowledge and opportunity.

Ex.Ballad
10-19-2008, 12:19 AM