PDA

View Full Version : Surrendering via Total Power Exchange

redlioness
05-24-2004, 08:10 AM
I am new to this lifestyle and am constantly searching for information that would make me a better sub. What I am faced with at this point is information on surrendering via TPE.
Can ANYONE help? PLEASE.

BDSM_Tourguide
05-24-2004, 09:55 AM
What do you need help doing? I'm sorry, but your question is a little vague, in my view.

redlioness
05-24-2004, 10:22 AM
My problem is that in the vanilla world I am a strong, capable, and independent,but that is not who i want to be. I have found this lifestyle a little more than a year ago and have enjoyed learning as much as I have so far, but because of who i am in the vanilla world, it is hard for me to make the transition in my private life. I need to understand how to surrender, submit totaly. I am viewed as difficult becasue of this.
Who I am in the vanilla world does not sit well with true dominate men. I am in a realtionship and was given the task to find this out about "surrendering via TPE" before i can continue in the relationship.
I also know that if i do not find this out in time (there is a deadline) that this will help in any future relationship.
Does this help clarify what i need to learn?

BDSM_Tourguide
05-24-2004, 11:22 AM
Yes it does. In fact, it makes a lot of sense to me. You're not alone, either. And you're not the first person I've talked to on these forums that didn't know how to balance their high-powered career with their need to submit.

First off, don't feel like you're an oddity because you are the "boss" at work and you feel the need to submit in your own time. Many people ar ein the same situation as you are, and not all of them are capable of dealing with it, as many do not even know of their submissive urges.