PDA

View Full Version : feeling confused

locobaybee
08-21-2008, 04:49 PM
I am not sure if this is the right place to ask for advice but here goes......
I am new to this life style and have been with my Master for about 4 weeks now. We have spent the past 6 days together 24/7.........the last couple of days I was being a brat and readily admit it.......I let Master know that I was sorry and promised I would be a good girl all day yesterday............anyway he left to go home and said he would be back for lunch. He never came back or called.....I was so upset all night I couldn't sleep......when he contacted me today, he came over and I asked him if I could ask him why he did that to me and he told me that he was making sure I was a good girl and that by leaving me he knew I wouldn't have a chance to be a brat. I asked him if that was punishment but he said no........it sure felt like it..........anyway today was wonderful again..........is this normal.......I know I will think long and hard before being a brat again......was this possibly his way of discipline?? Any advice is greatly appreciated........thanks

Ozme52
08-21-2008, 05:19 PM
Sounds like something unexpected came up... and his explanation is an 'after-the-fact' creation... Just a guess...

But discipline or punishment is worthless if it's presented as a "non-punishment object lesson". That doesn't make sense to me. And if his intent was to truly NOT give you a chance to be a brat again... that shows a lack of trust in your word... OR a lack of desire to deal with you if you were indeed disobedient again. Not very dominant imo.

BUT... I would take all that with a grain of salt... just use it to see if this is a pattern you see developing.

I far prefer an obedient girl, and don't condone brats, but I will deal with situations or behavior that arise that I don't care for. I can't imagine just disappearing without some kind of call.

DowntownAmber
08-21-2008, 09:07 PM