PDA

View Full Version : New sub dealing with new feelings of "neediness"

wonderworld
10-15-2008, 12:25 PM
Hey All,

I need some advice here. I am new to this realm (and site) and I am finally figuring out what this is all about. What I have discovered has been very eye opening and grand. :) However, I am out of element here. I have a new found sense of irrational neediness (vulnerability). I could do one of two two things:
Go back to vanilla dating where I don't have these issues and just hone my skills at apologizing for the bored look on my face

Use my resources to figure out why and how to overcome this.

I have, like all of you, chosen to continue this route and tackle my issue. I personally think neediness is a VERY unattractive quality and am surprised that I have found myself feeling this way. I am reading a book on BDSM , but would love some real life experiences also. Please share with me any experience or advice you may have on this topic. Thanks!!

hopperboo
10-15-2008, 01:17 PM
Good post. Yup, yup.

However, I am out of element here. I have a new found sense of irrational neediness (vulnerability).
I have felt...and still feel a lot of that vulnerability. Not so much 'needy' just...excited, nervous, and scared. I think most of that vulnerable feeling (for me) is that I am afraid I will get attracted to a "dominant" that is just a total asshole (i.e. not a dominant at all) and is playing games with my head.

I've BTDT online and I am NOT looking forward to ever being hurt like that again, online or offline.

Go back to vanilla dating where I don't have these issues and just hone my skills at apologizing for the bored look on my face
Haha, that sounds exactly like me!