PDA

View Full Version : BDSM Make-up????

Guest102708b
10-24-2008, 03:50 PM
Ok, i dont know where else to post this but here goes....

By trade, i am a cosmetologist. I placed an ad on criagslist about getting clients for my trade...and so far Ive gotten quite a few appts from it...today I received a phone call from a gentleman that tells me he wants me to to do (and i quote) "head to toe fetish makeup for a fetish ball in february in Providence"...I asked him if this was a BDSM type ball. He said yes. I said, no problem...

Now, while i am MORE then able to do any kind of gothic type facial make up, i was a little bit confused as to what he meant by "head to toe....ya know???" ( thats exactly what he said)...

anyone have ANY clues as to what he meant?!

Utburd
10-24-2008, 05:54 PM
WoW theres an idea and a project!

could be anything...

he may want to be a demon, or some other supernatural entity.

he may want to be a cat or a dog,

he may want all over leather/rubber effect, (that would be something a naked, yet body painted rubber clad sub [such a juxtaposition])

but by head to toe....I assume he means a full body job, he wants to be effectively body painted.

but since he hasnt specified what exactly I assume hes leaving this up to you...

You may need to narrow this down a touch with him...

I think I would ask him:

If the ball has a theme,

if hes a sub or Dom, (this tends to effect the portrayal people go for)

if he has any accessories he wants/or would like to incorporate

and I would definitely enquire if he plans to wear any sort of underwear... If you are uncomfortable with this level of nudity you may wish to provide some sort of waist and below cover... (a loincloth or close fitting shorts of a suitable colour)

and how hes planning to get to the ball, because if hes wearing a cloak/coat or sitting in a car it could disrupt the effect.

you may find with a bit of prying he has some ideas (some maybe quite firm) about how he would like to appear.