PDA

View Full Version : Public Displays?

Adamoverjules
07-16-2004, 08:11 AM
Hi, I'm somewhat new to the Ds scene, and I'm in my first relationship where it is prominent. My sub, jules, and I have been talking, and one of the things that came up was basically what sort of public displays of dominance or submission can we each do? There are a few things I can do as the Dom to show her, like holding her wrist instead of her head, leading her around, one light playful spank, things like that. But we were hard pressed to come up with something suitable and discrete that she can do in public to show her submission to me. Does anyone have any ideas or comments on this? Also if anyone has any good ideas of what I can do as a Dom in public, those are appreciated as well.
Thanks all
Adam

slavelucy
07-16-2004, 09:56 AM
Although some of this isn't relevant, certain parts of this thread immediatley came to mind when i read your post:

http://www.bdsmlibrary.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1079

As i said, it may not all be relevant, but i think you'll find some of it helpful.

HTH :)

sl

GaryWilcox
07-16-2004, 11:15 AM
I can think of a million things to do, in just a restaurant alone, to demonstrate dominance and submission, and still have fun being well-mannered, even gallant, with your submissive. Some of what I'm suggesting is meant for a special event, like an anniversary.

I wouldn't take this as a step-by-step instructions, either, even if I write them out that way. Think of it as one approach. I'm sure some of the fulltime Dominants and Submissives around here have vast improvements to the idea.

Note: this is a M/f scenario I'm suggesting. While I think it would work okay in some communities as F/f, I'm not sure M/m or F/m would work, as it requires unconventional gender roles in a public place with no guarantee of acceptance. (Would love to hear a F/m or M/m take on the idea, if any female Dominants have ideas.)