PDA

View Full Version : are all Doms polyamorous?

sinderella
11-15-2008, 04:18 PM
and if You are polyamorous, do You tell her right away?

first, i apologize if anyone posted this question before...i am new here and don't know if this topic has been brought up before. i was going to ask this question in the Submissive's Couch, but decided i would like to hear what Doms and Masters have to say.

i am somewhat new to the world of D/s, having fully experienced only one Master, and i was not collared, although He had planned that for me and was training me to be His sub exclusively. we were lovers for a while before He told me what He was, what BDSM was, and i got an education, no doubt. while much of my education was conducted by Him, i also was tasked to learn about it online, and many times it seemed as if the Master to submissive ratio was not equal - in fact, generally speaking, it appeared as if most Doms had more than one submissive. as my trust grew and as our bond strengthened, i asked Him about it, and He said He did not have any other submissives.

time passed, and He moved out of the house He shared with His vanilla wife, who knew nothing about His D/s life. when she found out, she kicked Him out of their house. He got an apartment, and that is when i found out a lot of things about him:

He regularly attended scenes in this building in downtown Phoenix during the evening hours. He couldn't tell me where but He did tell me that while there, He would have sex with women, but that they were all extremely careful and practiced safe sex, and He had lived this way for many years, well before i ever knew Him, and He produced medical records to show that He was free from any STD.