PDA

View Full Version : Mending ways?

tommiecat
11-18-2008, 05:33 AM
Ok Just a short time ago me and My Master split....Because I'm afraid to let him love me, We've had problems in the past, cheating and splitting and such, but he's seems actually genuine on mending his ways this time, And I love him dearly he is truely the only thing I think bout...Should I just leave it be and stay away from him knowing he most likely wont mend his ways or give in and try to work things out and hope and pray that he will mend his ways?....totally random, but any advice would be muchly appericated :D

Tommiecat

lucy
11-18-2008, 05:42 AM
I have no personal experience with such a situation but for most people i know who went through this and gave the other yet another chance it didn't work out in the end.
Some of them were badly hurt, too.

tessa
11-18-2008, 06:25 AM
He has his issues. You have yours. They both have affected the relationship, it would seem. Maybe if you two can heal your own selves first, then you two can go about healing the relationship?

Or not. Humans are complex creatures and not easily categorized.

The best to you.

:wave:

Soaul
11-18-2008, 06:34 AM
Staying with someone hoping they will change is doomed to fail. I recommend Four Agreements book by Miguel Ruiz. You can only live your own life (dream), be true to yourself, and do your best. Good Luck and seek what you want and don't settle

Flaming_Redhead
11-18-2008, 07:15 AM
You haven't said anything at all about mending *your* ways. You can't change him, but you can change yourself. You either love him the way he is, or you don't.

thepast
11-18-2008, 09:47 AM