PDA

View Full Version : Questions of a (complete) Newb

mzkkbprmt
02-01-2009, 10:44 AM
I am a total newb, both to this site and to BDSM in general. I didn't even realise I was into stuff that would be considered BDSM until about a week or so ago, and I have a few questions about both this site and the community/lifestyle, that you've probably heard before but I really need answering (please!!!).

For context, I am 18 years old, male, and living with parents at the moment. I am pretty sure I am sub (to either male or female, I don't care) though have 0 experience and practically 0 knowledge. I have never been in a relationship, vanilla or otherwise. I am also into ABDL from both a sexual and a nonsexual/emotional attitude.

How did you discover what parts of BDSM you were into, and what parts you didn't like?

If you are limited in terms of freedom (can't order stuff, and no one else to do stuff with) how can you experiment safely?

What sort of protocols can I expect to find in the BDSM community? On this site in particular?

What would you say is the best way to get to know people on this site? I like to get into a community, not just be an object on the other side of a computer screen.

Arria
02-01-2009, 11:22 AM
Hello mzkkbprmt,

Welcome to the site.

I recommend that you read everything you can get your hands on (there are stories on this page as well). You will see from your reactions/feelings towards the stories what you might like to try, and what doesnīt do anything for you.

You could also put an ad, seeking online partners, in the "Personals" section. Talking online about things is a good way to try out things and see which ideas appeal to you, and which donīt.

There is a chatroom on this page, too, and folks are usually quite helpful and friendly there.

Good luck.

Kind regards
Arria

Misschief
02-13-2009, 02:11 AM