PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Characters

Master13
09-14-2004, 01:54 AM
Who inhabits your fantasies?

jaeangel
09-14-2004, 10:58 AM
As a writer, I have to say when I fantasize, I usually take the part/role of a charatcter in any story I might currently happen to be working on, and run with that idea. My current story on the Library's main page, 'Hell To Heaven' contains the girl Mira, a deep sub who is currently my fave fantasy character.

Tang
10-14-2004, 08:25 AM
I think part of the pleasure is in creating a fully filled-in character for your stories. They may have elements of people you know or see, but I find it a bit of a turn off if I know the person. I find a lot of my characters come from pictures I see and often I dress them in outfits off websites, notably Lotsa Leather and Latex Lounge.

Curtis
10-18-2004, 03:51 PM
Damn it! I wish I understood how these polls work. I didn't know that I could choose multiple categories, so I selected 'other', meaning 'all of the above'. This means I probably could've voted multiple time in Master13's other poll, as well. Argh!

Anyway, my most common people to fantasize about are friends/acquaintances, followed by celebrities. Invented characters appear with some frequency, though usually as Dommes rather than subs. Relatives and fictional characters make the odd appearance here and there, but rarely as a focus of activity.

This was an interesting question to ask; I'd never really thought hard about it before.

Master13
10-20-2004, 02:07 AM
Actually this was the first time I set it to allow multiple answers. Mostly because of all the people that complained about having to choose just one on the "favorite aspect of bdsm" poll. I always include an 'other' option because no matter how thorough I think I am, someone always has a reply I didn't think of.

For future refrence, if there are check boxes instead of a radio button, it means check all that apply.

new master
10-20-2004, 07:05 AM