PDA

View Full Version : any suggestions for a new and inexperienced sub?

hamletgirl05
01-31-2010, 06:23 PM
I'm really very new to the whole realm of submission. While I'm very excited to start my new adventure I'm not really sure where to begin. I figured that the first step was to find a dom (luckily i found one very easily in my lover/ boyfriend) He is as well very new to the scene. Aside from that I'm not sure where to go from there. Any advise, suggestions, or questions would be very welcomed and appreciated.

jeanne
02-01-2010, 06:55 AM
Actually, the first step is to learn about yourself and start figuring out what submission means to you. Spend some time thinking and reading - there's tons of information on this site and you'll get lots of different perspectives. I hope you will take the time to read, read, read and think, think, think.

oww-that-hurt
02-01-2010, 08:45 AM
While you are reading, be sure to read from many different resources. The more input you can gather the easier things will become for you. This site has many excellent items in all of the forums, almost mind-boggling.
Another source of info is www.seekers.org.uk/home.htm which I think I got from a link here.
The French site BDSM Circle is another fine one.

symphony
02-01-2010, 08:53 AM
each fill out the bdsm questionair(sp), on this site, its a very good way to find out where your interests lie and where his do, fill them out indevidually and then discuss them its a brilliant way to break into this or at least it worked for me. Try n start slow and (no matter how much you want to jump straight in!) and talk lots and lots and lots.. really i cant stress that enough!

http://www.bdsmlibrary.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9385 <questionare thread

brwneydgirl
02-01-2010, 09:12 AM
BDSM A to Z thread on this site is really great for learning terminology and basics...

Good luck to you! :)

hamletgirl05
02-01-2010, 05:17 PM