PDA

View Full Version : any suggestions?

hamletgirl05
01-31-2010, 06:27 PM
First off I figured who better to ask than a dom so...I'm really very new to the whole realm of submission. While I'm very excited to start my new adventure I'm not really sure where to begin. I figured that the first step was to find a dom (luckily i found one very easily in my lover/ boyfriend) He is as well very new to the scene. Aside from that I'm not sure where to go from there. Any advise, suggestions, or questions would be very welcomed and appreciated.

_ID_
01-31-2010, 06:42 PM
Read lots! Find and fill out a checklist, exchange it, and talk about it.

Communication Communication Communication.

hamletgirl05
01-31-2010, 06:50 PM
what kind of checklist? and im not really sure what kinds of things to be reading. any suggestions in that area?

moco
02-01-2010, 02:43 AM
there are lots of checklists around, one at this site, and others at other sites. Here is the one for this site. I hope this helps you in your quest.

http://www.bdsmlibrary.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9385

leah06
02-01-2010, 09:26 AM
Start with bdsm 101 and A-Z on this site. These are great places to start. Also, not to sound silly, but the wikipedia articles on bdsm, s/m, etc are great background and have decent links. I've heard good things about Jay Wiseman's book SM 101, and a book called Screw the Roses, Give Me The Thorns. I haven't personally read them though.

_ID_
02-01-2010, 05:24 PM
Different Loving is one of the best IMO

and here's a the best checklist I've ever found.

http://docs.google.com/View?id=ddxnkqbd_9g4trfd

hamletgirl05
02-06-2010, 08:21 PM
thank you so much, the checklist really helped a lot. if you think of any other suggestions, please let me know.

_ID_
02-06-2010, 09:50 PM
This suggestion is for both you and he.