PDA

View Full Version : Books - hope this is the right section

wolf_22
02-28-2010, 05:42 PM
I was wondering if any members can reccommend some good books about BDSM. I've found some lists on another site, shelfari, but none of the books have detailed reviews.
I don't really like to order a book I'm not almost positive I'll like.

I'm not picky about whether its fiction, personal essay(s), or instructional.

I do have a small craving for some fiction right about now, but I love all types of books.

thanks!

VaAugusta
02-28-2010, 08:13 PM
The claiming of sleeping beauty had some interesting things in it.

VaAugusta
02-28-2010, 08:25 PM
I also wanted to add that I find it creepy as hell that my mom has some BDSM books. I don't fall far from the tree it seems..

wolf_22
02-28-2010, 09:31 PM
I also wanted to add that I find it creepy as hell that my mom has some BDSM books. I don't fall far from the tree it seems..

thanks.

well I'm studying to be a sex therapist and my professor for human sexuality has two children - they are a tormented young for sure, with usch questions as "have you started masturbating yet?"

and my children - when I have them - will wish for a different mother very often I'm sure

leah06
02-28-2010, 10:17 PM
Um, yuck to the whole questioning the kids thing.

Books. Fiction - The Image by Jean De Berg. A classic. The Sleeping Beauty Books. The Marketplace books. Don't know how extreme you like your slavery fiction, but As She's Told is a really good book about totally consensual TPE. Fact - I haven't read these but see uniformly recommended, Screw the Roses, Give Me the Thorns, and SM 101, by Jay Wiseman.

Master Will Tupper
03-02-2010, 04:17 PM
For factual information, I'd recommend Pat Califia's "Sensuous Magic" and Mentor's "The Loving Dominant". For slavegirl and master fantasy, my favorite is John Norman's Gorean Saga. Your mileage may vary.
I wish you well.

Ozme52
03-02-2010, 05:24 PM