PDA

View Full Version : Horrible first time play party experience

sullied
11-01-2004, 11:59 PM
Hey A/all,
I am new to the BDSM world, and have had something of a rough start. I want to share that, honestly I'm looking to vent a bit. Here's a link to a blog I started on it:
http://waonderer.blogspot.com/

That'll save a ton of space rather then copy it to the forum here.

I'm looking for honest opinions and advice, if you wanna tear me a new one feel free too - just include advice on what to do rather then going into a rant.

-Sullied

Ruby
11-02-2004, 01:02 AM
I'm looking for honest opinions and advice, if you wanna tear me a new one feel free too - just include advice on what to do rather then going into a rant.

-Sullied
Opinions:

“The best-laid plans of mice and men
Gang aft agley (=often go wrong).
And leave us naught but grief and pain
For promised joy.” -- Robert Burns

You did the right thing by not scening when you didn't feel up to it.

Now you have lots of guilt, because of what happened after that.

Advice:

Forgive yourself and release the toxic guilt from your system.
We all make mistakes.
Remember the lesson, cause history tends to repeat when we forget.

Set yourself up for success next time.
* If you aren't up to doing a scene, don't.
* Agree beforehand if you will or won't watch her scene with someone else.
* Agree if you will be there for her aftercare.
* Follow through.

It sounds like you could use some aftercare.
Here's a long distance hug, rubbing your back and
saying those nice soothing words:
"It's okay, it will be better next time. You can do it."

Best wishes,
Ruby

BDSM_Tourguide
11-02-2004, 01:32 AM
I'm having a hard time understanding what the problem here is. So, I've a few questions to try and help me see the light before I offer any advice.

Who was the person that did the scene at the party? What was her relationship to the poster of this thread?