PDA

View Full Version : Confused Newbie

WrathWings
06-10-2010, 03:53 PM
I have no idea about how to voice this without sounding silly, but I have no idea if I'm a domme or a sub. I have no actual experience in either area and, being from a small town, I don't have many options for getting the experience. I enjoy control and giving up control, but I'm undecided.
I guess my question is this: How did you discover whether you are a dom(me), sub(slave) or a switch? Did you just know or did it take experimentation?
Thanks in advance for being patient with me and answering my questions.

skittish doe
06-10-2010, 04:35 PM
There are a whole lot of wonderful stories here on the site (far left link on the uppermost toolbar). I would suggest reading through those that catch your eye. Pay particular attention to the parts that spark your interest. You will begin to notice common interests within yourself. This may help you to determine what specifically you wish to explore more of within this lifestyle. Best wishes and happy reading.

FrgnSwtc
06-10-2010, 08:34 PM
well, I can only speak from my experience... which is not extensive by any standard but here it goes...

I started as a switch for the same reason, I enjoyed both sides of the coin and dabbled quite a bit under that flag. After a few years, I felt like there was something missing and evolved into a sub.
Not that it has stopped there... Master understands where I come from (so to speak) and I service-top Him sometimes or outright top if with play partners.

So you see, don't prevent yourself from making the jump just because you don't know in which label you're going to land.
Have fun and I can't stress this enough, do EVERYTHING in your power to stay safe. Anybody here will be more than happy to answer any question you might have.

Hamishlacastle
06-10-2010, 11:39 PM
Masters are born that way. Doms are a quirky part of behavioral science, which are formed rather than born that way

denuseri
06-11-2010, 06:27 AM