PDA

View Full Version : Professions

Adamoverjules
11-16-2004, 11:26 AM
I have been wondering lately what is the most common profession of those involved in this lifestyle. I have heard that many are in 'caring' type professions, teachers, therapists, doctors. I'm sure there are more...I tried to make a poll out of this, but I can't figure it out. So what are they? What do you get up everyday and do to make money to buy those toys we all love so much?

Shadoom
11-16-2004, 01:44 PM
I have been wondering lately what is the most common profession of those involved in this lifestyle. I have heard that many are in 'caring' type professions, teachers, therapists, doctors. I'm sure there are more...I tried to make a poll out of this, but I can't figure it out. So what are they? What do you get up everyday and do to make money to buy those toys we all love so much?

I'm a computer programmer and writer. The love of my life works for a major "aid" organization in disaster recovery.

I make most of my own toys; it gives them a "personal" touch... ;)

BabySub
11-16-2004, 02:51 PM
I'm a shop worker. Till work and other shop work... Nothing exciting, sorry. :rolleyes:

Wontworry
11-16-2004, 04:50 PM
Architect.

Just out of interest ... my sub is seriously turned on by my drawing board (or perhaps me working at my drawing board and what she can do for me while I am there) ... its funny but I never thought of a drawing board as a sex toy .. still you learn something everyday !!!

Nightstriker
11-16-2004, 06:35 PM
I personally am a University student. Noting too exciting for me either though it is very nice what I learn on a daily basis.

vistana
11-16-2004, 06:47 PM
Same as Nightstriker.

So so far we have more students than any other profession. :D

Lil One
11-16-2004, 07:05 PM
I'm a computer analyst.....~yawn~........

acissej
11-16-2004, 07:17 PM
I'm a fiction editor, though perpetually considering other options.

Devilishturtles
11-16-2004, 07:36 PM