PDA

View Full Version : Seeing someone deliberately hurt themselves turns me on...?

sexxypagan
07-10-2010, 02:36 AM
Hello, I am a complete newbie to bdsm. I am wondering why seeing someone deliberately hurt themselves (ie. suspension - where someone hangs their entire body weight from hooks in their skin, or say a documentary in which they are measuring people's pain tolerances) turns me on. Note: this does not include the day-to-day 'ow I cut my finger' type of thing.

Anybody have an explanation for this/experience this?

Also/alternatively, does anyone know the actual physiological/psychological reason WHY people are turned on by a variety of non-sexual things? I know that one can be conditioned to them, but can one be conditioned to something without realising it?

--Pagan.

Jennifer Williams
07-10-2010, 02:18 PM
Hello, I am a complete newbie to bdsm.
Welcome!

I am wondering why seeing someone deliberately hurt themselves (ie. suspension - where someone hangs their entire body weight from hooks in their skin, or say a documentary in which they are measuring people's pain tolerances) turns me on. Note: this does not include the day-to-day 'ow I cut my finger' type of thing.

Anybody have an explanation for this/experience this?

Well, I am not a psychologist; I can't give you the least bit of information about why any of us is turned on/off by any kink. But experience that? You have me drooling to the floor. I love pain, especially inflicted on purpose, especially if the hurting person enjoys it *huge maniacal grin; goes to find a masochist to play with*