PDA

View Full Version : Disapointment

newfun
12-30-2010, 11:26 AM
So i'm very new to this, but have ben lucky enough to meet one who has taken the time to guide me, however, She of course so much beyond and ahead of where i am leaves me feeling, as though i constantly disapoint her. She makes it clear i do not, but i can't help feeling that my lack of expirence will eventually drive her away. Anyone else ever felt this way, and did it end well or badly

_ID_
12-30-2010, 10:27 PM
Depends on what side of the slash you're on.

I was new, and Dom. She was experienced and sub. It didn't go well.

Ozme52
12-31-2010, 01:04 PM
Yes, you'll find that every dominant has their own needs and requirments, so no matter how much or how little experience you have, you will be striving to meet your dom/me's needs.

And dominants are far more tolerant of inexperienced subs than the other way around. There's a joy to be had in the training.

Regardless, and imo, very few "first" relationships survive because the less experienced partner is figuring out what they want. So to that end, I'm sure your domme is more worried about disappointing you than you are of disappointing her at this point.

newfun
01-01-2011, 08:03 AM
thank you, i had not considerd Your point at all.

Cruelty Redifined
01-02-2011, 10:48 AM
For Me, as a Dom, it would not be an ideal situation if my sub knows everything, and doesn't slips up at all...punishing her, molding her to my requirements is very important and fun part for me, and I believe it is for majority of actual Dominants.
And I agree with Oz that she is the one who needs to make you feel comfortable, so don't worry and just enjoy the sensations.
~C R

Flaming_Redhead
01-03-2011, 04:02 PM