PDA

View Full Version : Does online play really get it done??

curiousubgirl
01-05-2011, 01:06 AM
I am new to this whole thing and I have seen a lot of people looking for online D/s.... I know it can't be the same as "face to face" but is it worth it?

I'm really curious and I just don't want to waste anyone's time.

Any help would be wonderful!!! :o:)

lucy
01-05-2011, 01:31 AM
...is it worth it?
That entirely depends on your expectations. It can be a good way to get to know yourself, try out a few things, get you to think about yourself and your yearnings but of course, as you say yourself, it can never be the same as face to face.
And then there are many different forms of 'online': Chat and text only, skype, with or without cam. I guess it's a big difference whether you just chat with someone or whether you actually talk to them via webcam.

I'm doing some online D/s with a Mistress, but that's mostly roleplays and writing stories. Still, if I'm in the right frame of mind, it can get quite intense, but it certainly can never replace the real thing with all the sensations.

curiousubgirl
01-05-2011, 02:35 AM
Yeah, I understand. And unfortunately I am unable to use web cams and have very little time to myself. I am trying to get out of the living situation I am in so that I have more freedom....but PM, email & IM I could do....

Thanks for your input!

lucy
01-05-2011, 07:26 AM
You know, you can also go out and meet real people offline. I'd do it that way, if I were you. Shouldn't be too difficult to find munches and events with like minded people where you can get to know them, especially where you live.

Good luck and enjoy!

selkie
02-10-2011, 06:53 PM