PDA

View Full Version : Chat Emoticons

mzkkbprmt
02-03-2009, 09:55 AM
I've been in the chat room and I find it awfully limited. The small window size means that you can't fit many lines of text. When the room moves quickly it is very hard to keep track of it.

What I am suggesting is a BDSM library IRC chatroom. There are a number of free IRC browsers for Windows, Mac OS, Linux etc and I personally find it far better then an 'online' chatroom such as this one. It is possible to make IRC rooms secret so only people who know about them can enter, and so on. I am not an expert on IRC but from past experience I would say it is far better than what this site currently has in place.

An IRC room would require:

OPs to moderate the room
to be put on a particular network
to be registered (for free)

As I said, I am not an expert. Also, as a newb to this site I can understand if people don't think it is the best option. I just thought I should recommend it - from personal experience I have found it to be a vert effective and useful form of chat.

Fnordstrum
02-03-2009, 05:22 PM
I personally second this, being able to use an IRC client is much more convienent than using some java client in a web browser.

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

Torq
02-03-2009, 08:38 PM
Thanks for the suggestion,,BUT the Java based chat we have an run will be staying as is.

Have had an operated IRC type rooms definetly NOT all there cracked up to be

Room text size can be reduced as well as slowing down scoll, see chat options.

be Well
T

denuseri
02-03-2009, 09:43 PM
Try using the F11 key to toggle back and forth between a full screen and regular screen setting

it really makes it easier to see everything

also remember to click the "anchor" symbol (highlighting it) so that you can manually work your scroll bar so you can read back the posts at your own speed