PDA

View Full Version : New here ...

beastbookbody
04-28-2011, 12:14 PM
Hello everybody,

As the title of my post says, I'm new here, and so I look forward to meeting everybody. As far as being new goes, I'll go one step further and say that I'm new to the BDSM scene in general. I've fantasized about being used since I was a little girl, but the only thing I've ever been is abused. Due to my past treatment, I'm obviously a bit skeptical about doing this, but thoughts of being a CONSENSUAL submissive have never left my mind. All that being said, I was wondering if anybody (dominants or submissives) could tell me what made these thoughts start for them, how they got involved in a D/s relationship, how I could go about doing it and if it's even something I should be doing. I know that due to my past experiences with rape, abuse, etc. I'd have to take things slow, but I feel as though without a doubt I at least need to try this. Perhaps I need a mentor or something? Any advice would be truly appreciated.

Many thanks,
Dolly

karley
04-28-2011, 12:21 PM
Hi and welcome! I hope you enjoy your time here and find what you're looking for.

Liushka
04-28-2011, 12:46 PM
Hi and welcome to the Library!

denuseri
04-28-2011, 01:06 PM
Welcome to the site.

I highly advise against getting any single "mentor" or other such figure, especially online where you cannot ever really know the other person and its all to easy for them to take advantage of one's online niavity.

beastbookbody
04-28-2011, 01:33 PM
Thank you for the tip! I just don't want to make any mistakes or offend anybody.

beastbookbody
04-28-2011, 01:33 PM
Hello everybody and thanks for the welcome!

Stone
04-28-2011, 02:24 PM
hello and welcome.