PDA

View Full Version : Please Help: Subbie Ground Rules

Eclipsed
01-22-2005, 10:42 PM
Hi, everyone, this is my first thread, so please be kind.
But here's my question... I know it sounds like a "duh!" question but, well, I can't answer it so here goes... :dunno:

Can anyone help me with setting down ground rules and boundries in a new relationship?

I'm a new subbie. I've been into BDSM for a long time but in theory and research only. I'm looking into starting an online or (preferably) real life relationship with a dom. I have no experience to speak of and my potential dom, has only just started doing this in r/l though he has years of experience o/l.
Now, here's my problem, I'm a pleaser. I spend most of my days trying to make sure everyone around me is as happy possible, even if this costs me my own happiness. I will do almost anything to make sure, my friends, classmates, and peers are happy or pleased. I don't know what my boundries are and I've already proven that I will do things I wouldn't normally do or are even completely comfortable with to please him. It's a bad thing, I know, but I've been doing this for most of my short life, so I don't think it's something that I can get rid of. It scares me how fast this is going, when by nature I'm cautious and generally paranoid. I don't want to put myself into a bad situation, especially one I can't pull myself out of or deserve because I don't know where to draw the line. Please Help!! I'd appreciate all advice!!

Chuckdom19
01-22-2005, 11:52 PM
First of all, congrats on having the courage to open a new thread. And the questions are good ones!

The most important thing to start with is to be sure your play will be Safe, Sane, & Consentual (SSC for short). There are plenty of masters, but some won't allow SSC, they demand Total Power Exchange (TPE) and think whatever they want to do is all right.