PDA

View Full Version : new and seeking advise/information

jenbl
09-11-2013, 08:32 PM
I'm new to the whole bdsm lifestyle in do know enough to know I'm a sub but I live in a small town and have no way of finding out more about this type of lifestyle so any help would be greatly appreciated

Solis
09-12-2013, 07:11 PM
Good evening, dear.

Being submissive doesn't mean being passive. (It more typically means being consciously, actively and intelligently obedient to another's spoken and unspoken direction.) And so, be active in the pursuit of the assistance you wish. Set aside 15 minutes to play in "fun and games," to break the ice and make your name known. Make friends: look for the very next person who registers, and post a simple greeting: "i, too, am learning. Perhaps we might learn some together?" Find an active thread, pick three of the girls whose contributions most resonate with you and send each of them the same quiet note: "Good evening, Miss. I'm new and a bit uncertain. i've been told to seek three friends. Would you be one of them, please?" Peek in at chat, listen a bit, look for names you know, then make yourself speak up - just once, then you can flee (though you won't want to anymore). Failing all else, drop me a note.

You've got much to learn, and many kind and willing teachers available. Be patient and be of good spirits.

S.

just_ine
09-12-2013, 08:56 PM
Solis.1 gives excellent, practical advice. :)
Please allow me to also add...don't be in a hurry to 'experience everything'. When I arrived here a time ago I found that being here taught me about as much about myself, who I am, what I like and dislike than about BDSM.
There is time...enjoy it!

jinx
09-13-2013, 07:39 AM