PDA

View Full Version : What am I ?

Phanes
11-03-2013, 04:39 AM
Hi,

I'm new to this and all of this. My latest girlfriend had experience in BDSM and being a slave/sub, and I wanted to do certain things with her and explore. Yet it never happened because at some point she said to me that she thought she didn't 'need' that when 'properly loved'. I took that as not wanting it anymore, so it never happened.

What I do know about myself is that I am dominant by nature. And I like and am curious about BDSM, but without inflicting certain 'real' pain (so for example no whipping, but yes to nippleclamps or twisting them). I am also interested in the bondage/restraining part of it. The 'rough' part of it. And the 'being in control', being able to do what I want with a partner.

This doesn't have to be all the time or everytime. But I think I need to incorporate it into my life, to have the most fullfilling life.

Am I in the right place here, and where do I go from here?

slinkygirl
11-03-2013, 08:17 AM
Hello,
I am new here also and have found the forums to be very helpful. In the short time I have been here I have learned many new things that I like and dislike. I also have made some nice new friends. Look around, read and enjoy! Good luck to You!

cookiecat
11-06-2013, 05:12 AM
you're in the right place if you take the time to look around. there are a ton of great threads - some are a little older since this forum hasn't been super active for a while.

you can decide whether or not you want to simply be kinky in the bedroom and have some rough, bdsm-oriented sex or if you want to incorporate bdsm in to your day to day relationship.

what's the difference??

one is about how you have sex and then going about the rest of your relationship as you do now. you can learn a ton of stuff -- i googled "how do i tie someone up" and some good resources popped right up! Here are a couple links i found here in the library: