PDA

View Full Version : Is this a "red flag"?

Silverraven
08-27-2014, 06:11 AM
Hello,
I would like to ask a question since I am very new to the lifestile and I have no one to turn to for advice. I have been chatting with a Dom for about a day and he already wants to meet me. He seems to be well known in the comunity in our country, he is polite and seems nice. But it seems to me that he is moving too fast. So I wanted to know how soon do you want to meet a potential sub? How long do you chat before that? Should I be worried?
Silver

Malich
08-27-2014, 06:55 AM
My advice has always been that if it feels wrong, it is wrong. Anything needs to work for both of you and if you feel he is going too fast then it's wrong for you.

If he is genuine, tell him you need more time and he will give it to you. If you tell him and he starts to put pressure on you or tells you "A real sub would" then block him from whatever communication tool you are using and move on.

I once met someone after 2 weeks and I considered that to be a rush, generally I'd want to talk to someone until I knew we had more in common that just a kink and a surge of endorphins from meeting someone new. Usually for me its at least a month, usually more.

Silverraven
08-27-2014, 07:09 AM
Thank you very much for the advice! I will do so and see what happens.

Malich
08-27-2014, 07:16 AM
My second piece of advice is never trust just what one person says... even me :)

Before you act, wait to see if anyone else agrees with me, or offers an opposing view point. Only listening to one piece of advice is a good way to get misled :)

Silverraven
08-27-2014, 08:17 AM
😳 Oh my, I do have a lot to learn, don't I? Thank you!

Malich
08-27-2014, 08:25 AM
You're asking questions, that means you're smart. puts you ahead of a lot of people who think they know everything and jump in and get hurt.

Kuve {Sett}
08-27-2014, 08:26 AM