PDA

View Full Version : a cry for help....

~d~
03-21-2003, 10:35 AM
i have a problem and Master thought that i might get some helpful insight from others on this board so here i am asking Doms and subs alike....if they have ever experienced anything similar

first a little personal background might help... i am 43 years old and for the first time experiencing a D/s relationship... so despite my age much of what i feel and experience is new to me.
i have always been submissive... it is as much a part of me as the color of my eyes... but i live in a world where that made me a freak of nature...i had buried that part of me so deep that it almost died... and the denial of that part of me was killing me...and i do mean that very very literally... i am a diabetic and i stopped caring....a dangerous combination... i was sleeping almost 20 hours out of every 24... then through a series of accidents (*grin* was taught to chat by a 16 year old who didn't explain the difference between Mature and Adult before sending me off to surf on my own)... i found a whole world of people that knew what i felt.... they were not ashamed of it... they gloried in it.... but i don't jump into things... it takes me a long while and a lot of watching to become involved... i started seeing a lot of pain behind the laughter... there is a dangerous breed on the net ... the Dom wanna' be's and the professional victims who think that being a door mat is what being sub is...

Then one day at a little cyber-bar in He walks... It was an early morning meeting... *grin* he didn't even see me at least i don’t think he did but it was to be an extraordinary day.... the date was 9/11 and less than an hour later the world exploded...we both have family in the military... my eldest son... after that for months we chatted and talked... trust grew and we became friends.... for a full year we build an deep respect for each ... what i didn’t know was that we were creating a beautiful delicate golden leash...