PDA

View Full Version : enema question

humble chick
07-07-2003, 11:49 AM
I am very new to BDSM and have had NO experience beyond my minds wanderings *smile*. I am wondering whether it is safe to give myself enemas if I don't know much about the mechanics of it? I am assuming that I would be able to buy an enema kit from somewhere - sounds dumb but do they come with instructions? Or should I leave well enough alone until I meet someone who knows what the go is with them? I am a responsible adult who doesn't want to do something stupid..................

BDSM_Tourguide
07-07-2003, 02:56 PM
They are fairly simple, most come with instruction and you can buy them prepacked now. However, for a true experience, I recommend going the extra mile and buying the old-style hot water bottle type enema bag.

There are very few actual health concerns about the, just so long as you make sure all your equipment is clean and sanitary. I don't think anyone ever had long-lasting problems from a little water in the bum.

Just don't try too much too fast. Work up to larger quantities.

jaeangel
04-15-2005, 12:55 PM
...Specifically, length of time to hold an enema.
I give myself enemas as part of a masturbatory routine (since hubby says my pussy's too loose, I've shifted my attention to anal penetration instead of vaginal penetration during masturbation.)
I read a lot about enemas before I started, and I've been careful about obeying all the safety precautions. I read something somewhere about not holding it in too long as it can dehydrate you, and stuff like that. So I've tried to be careful.