PDA

View Full Version : topping from the bottom

poptart
03-26-2006, 04:04 PM
Hi,
I'm new to being a sub and have a very understanding wonderful dom, I want to be the best I can for him, but catch my self often trying to top from the bottom and I was wondering if any one has any suggestions on how to catch myself before the fact. we live a 24/7 relationshiip, with the exception we do not bring it out for the world to see and he is real careful not to show it in front of my children, but that does not mean he does not demand the same respect from me wether we are alone or in public, Just a small example would be we're going some where, He knows where and how to get there, but I suddenly blurt out...turn here or park here....Little comments like that, I would really like to learn to bite my tougne.

Thanks Poptart

Ozme52
03-26-2006, 04:19 PM
Make it a service. "Does master want me to navigate?"

Other examples.... think like an executive assistant... "Does master want me to arrange the reservations?" "Does master want me to create the menu?" (for cooking at home.)

If he says no, wear a blindfold during the trip, don't take a menu at the restaurants, at home create choices, put together the options and ask for his decisions.

You can make your environment successful for you as a sub if you remember you are providing the services to your master and present them that way.

poptart
03-26-2006, 04:39 PM
Those are all really great ideas and I will try some of them, but in general, he gives me much room to make my own choices, i:e when I ask what he would like for dinner the answer is normaly, "whatever you would like to cook"

Poptart

Tojo
03-28-2006, 03:02 AM
Those are all really great ideas and I will try some of them, but in general, he gives me much room to make my own choices, i:e when I ask what he would like for dinner the answer is normaly, "whatever you would like to cook"

Poptart

Well no wonder you're 'topping from the bottom' then...