PDA

View Full Version : young, inexperienced, but very self-aware

arwcuw
06-08-2006, 10:36 PM
Hello.

I'm liable to be quite shy here, since I have no experience in the BDSM community, so be gentle.

Until very recently, I'd refuse to have anything to do with this subculture (or lifestyle or whatever), but for many years I was deeply in denial of my bondage fetish. Not only does the thought of being in bondage invariably turn me on, but I find it impossible to become aroused without it; it's an integral part of who I am. So I don't really have a choice in the matter, do I?

I'm still battling the sense of unfairness that I wasn't given a choice, but it's getting better.

Anyway, apart from that, I'm a college student (English major), an artist, an introvert, and completely inexperienced with love. My favorite color is yellow, I adore the Harry Potter series, and I both love and hate a good debate. I am bisexual and actively advocate gay rights and religious tolerance, and few things hurt me more than when a friend has a bad break up.

That's all for now.

Silke
06-08-2006, 10:42 PM
Hi there arwcuw and :wel to the family...erm...forums. Good to see another Harry Potter friend out here...hope and dread for the last book to come out. *sighs*

Looking forward to hearing more from you...enjoy!

Scorpio'sWill2Power
06-09-2006, 12:32 AM
Greetings arwcuw, you've found yourself in a place
that you can enjoy being you and know you're accepted
as such.

No pressures to share more than what's comfortable for you.

There are many many fine members here and a wealth
of information that makes this place one that's both
friendly and fun.
:welcome:
Enjoy!!!

Warbaby1943
06-09-2006, 04:40 AM
arwcuw,

There is much help and advise in this forum. Welcome.
:wel

Aussiegirl1
06-09-2006, 07:02 AM
Welcome to the forums :welcomebo