PDA

View Full Version : woo hoo

dlitefulsub
08-11-2006, 06:35 PM
Greetings to everyone,

This is my first time doing anything like this. It might be too late for me, but I'm giving it a shot anyway.

I've been married most of my life (17) to the same man and slightly over a year ago became a widow. My husband was 23 years my senior and very (let me emphasize that) VERY straight. I, on the other hand, discovered this type of activity when I was in my 20s. That makes almost 30 years of thinking about it, dreaming about it and never ever ever talking about it.

I'm new to computers, but so far have found it to be an invaluable tool in opening doors for me. I am hoping that this site will open still more doors. It would be great to meet people who have the same interests as I do and be able to openly ask questions about certain aspects of the "lifestyle."

By the way, I am a female submissive (as if the name isn't a clue). At least I think that's what I am. In the literature I've read in this genre, I've always imagined myself in the submissive role.

Anyway, I've taken the plunge.

Silke
08-11-2006, 06:55 PM
Good to have you with us, dlitefulsub, and a warm :wel to the forums. Please feel free to ask any questions you might have, we're a friendly bunch here. Oh yeah, and we try our best to come up with answers, too. ;)

Congrats to taking the plunge! :)

maddie
08-11-2006, 07:20 PM
Hello dlitefulsub! Welcome to the forums! I hope you find much useful information here. :hihi:

Tojo
08-11-2006, 07:33 PM
Hi & welcome dlitefulsub, geez 30 years of dreaming...

I went for 25 without a bike- I wonder how similar that is?

Too late? Hell you're only a couple of years older than me- watch it! There's plenty of us ancients around.

Hope you enjoy it here, thanks for the intro- just yell out if you want to know anything. Between us we know a fair bit.

Tojo :wave:

MrDom
08-11-2006, 07:50 PM
Hi and welcome dlitefulsub hope you enjoy it here.

MrDom

Aussiegirl1