PDA

View Full Version : Total newbie (Help me please!)

dynamicbuttler
11-25-2006, 12:37 AM
Hi. I'm honestly in that "coming out of that closet" phase about the whole BDSM thing (not to others but to myself). This is my first post and introduction. I realize there was an introduction thread, but it seemed incredibly crowded. :( I basically want to know some things about dom/sub relationships, because I'm utterly new to this.
1) I've been told that male subs (like me) FAR outnumber dominatrixes. Of course, this is a TOTAL bummer, because it sounds almost as though I'll never be able to get with a dominant woman. In the rare event that I do, however, where do I meet such women, besides online? Is it totally unlikely that I'll meet one "the normal way"? Do bdsm people like congregate at certain locations?
2) Are BDSM relationships often loving, regular relationships aside from the wierd fettish thing, or is it generally only sexual? I've often fantasized about a dominant, strict yet loving female partner. Does this happen?
3) Can a guy be a good submissive without wearing a gay looking leather suit?
4) Are there dommes that prefer brute force/heavy beatings over weird torture devices, electric shock, nipple torture, etc.?
5) If a domme breaks you, beats you or tortures you to tears (not that id plan on crying) is that a date ruiner or a turn on?

I realize that some of these questions are flat out stupid, but there's only one way to learn: By asking around. Sorry if I sound stiff or nasty- it's just that I'm admitting all these desires to myself against society's standards and I feel a bit awkward. (I'll feel better if you guys are cool) Thanks alot for any feedback.

vistana
11-25-2006, 01:04 AM
I can't advise you on all of these, not having too high an interest in what the Dommes get up to myself, but first off, welcome to the forums! We are a friendly bunch, we're definitely cool :D

2) hell yes!
3) yes again