PDA

View Full Version : Dom Training

vanillaslave
11-20-2003, 03:21 PM
From what i understand about old school Dom training, it seemed to be the norm for Doms to begin D/s training ( a somewhat formal training i imagine) to begin with the Dom as a submissive.
I'd like to read some discussion on this topic from Doms who took this path into the lifestyle. Are there any Doms here who did this? I don't mean current Doms who began as submissives as part of discovering who they are. I mean Doms who wanted to train as Doms who as part of Dom training began as a sub.

Part of me understands the concept and i have a good idea of what i think the responses would be. But i would nonetheless enjoy hearing of first hand experiences.

S_Couture
11-20-2003, 03:29 PM
Not me. I went to school to get my masters degree.

vanillaslave
11-20-2003, 03:43 PM
heh. I have a Master's degree myself Sir. sssssshhhh *wink*

and You are making me want to start a topic that would probably get me banned or as Tourguide says "run out of here on a rail" and i am so happy to be here i am trying to be good....

S_Couture
11-20-2003, 03:55 PM
Maybe he would spank you instead. You are much too sweet to ban.

Jones, Nikka
11-24-2003, 03:51 AM
Originally posted by vanillaslave
From what i understand about old school Dom training, it seemed to be the norm for Doms to begin D/s training ( a somewhat formal training i imagine) to begin with the Dom as a submissive.

I do not know what would be considered 'old school Dom training' and I know a few doms who would be against the very idea of ever subbing to anyone else, but the whole concept sounds very sensible to me.
Sure, dear doms, it would not be in your character to, let us say, submitt to a flogging, but how could you possibly know how to effectibly apply the whip if you have no idae if what your sub is going through?
Big question. Would a dom that undergoes such training still be considered a dom or a switch?