PDA

View Full Version : Focusing help

Finding_Fantasy
11-25-2003, 04:57 AM
Okay, so I have this little problem. I find myself having a hard time focusing on being submissive.

I will attempt to explain though it is nearly 5am. I want to be a good submissive but I feel myself drifting in a dozen different directions. I am a submissive but I am also a mother to an infant that needs me a lot. I am also a wife and a writer. I am having troubles balancing everything into my day.

Now I know that I cannot do the 24/7 thing, at least not for the time being, but I do want to fit it in to my day at least a little bit. The problem is that I keep drifting into the other aspects of my life and unable to focus on the D/s side of it.

I keep forgetting to allow this important side of me to come out and I do it with out even realizing it. I want to get back to the way I used to be but I need some advice on balancing everything. Perhaps some exercises that I can do.

I don't know. I guess I am just at a loss as to what to do. Any suggestions?

e.e. norcod
11-25-2003, 06:46 AM
For many of us life is a search for perfection. No matter how good we do (and I do suspect that you are actually doing pretty good) we often feel we are not doing good enough. Relax, take it easy, chill out every once in a while. You might just be trying too hard.

Does this make any sense or am I missing where you are coming from. Need to hear more about your feelings to be sure.

MrJerseyGuy
11-25-2003, 09:16 AM