PDA

View Full Version : Just starting out.. a few questions

joely
02-26-2007, 06:36 PM
Hope this is in the right spot since it's not really MY BDSM Life; however, I don't think I'm placing a personal ad - just seeking information. (G is for Guidance, right!?)

Recently coming out of the D/s closet and landing here in this forum, I'm wondering what the next step is for a completely vanilla suburban girl looking for??? Am not even sure.

I feel I'm sounding like a complete noobie... so be it! I've perused alt.com and collarme - I must admit I've done online vanilla dating (sighs) but adding the kinky twist to it seems a little overwhelming at the moment. Has anyone found a partner this way? Or even here in the personals? The personals here seem a little impersonal.

Obviously, I don't know a lot about the lifestyle other than the fact I admit I've had submissive desires for a long long time and am ready to find out if this should be a part of my real life. Sooooo - any advice from those of you in D/s relationships or who have been in the lifestyle for a while. How & where do you meet like-minded folks? I've read about munches but that just doesn't seem the same as going to Barnes and Noble for a book-club discussion. (I realize I'm sounding wimpy)

In the meantime, I'll keep reading & looking...

Thanks - joely

lily27
02-26-2007, 07:35 PM
Hi joely,

I met my current partner on collarme. He sent me a message the very first night I signed up. He was coherant, and interesting. Since then, I have recieved hundreds (literally) of really awful replies.

So yes, it is possible. But, I would be willing to guess that any frustrations you had while vanilla online dating, through in the kink and it will be 100 times worse. Unfortunately.

Be aware of men who think it would be great to have a girl who will give them blowjobs on demand.... but don't have much knowledge/interest in any other aspects of D/s. I am a sub... not a slut.