PDA

View Full Version : Penises and Pussies

Alex Bragi
12-21-2003, 08:05 PM
I was just reading through the responses to the ‘Knickers’ thread, and something else occurred to me. Isn’t it interesting how some many people have some many different words for the same sexual organs and acts?

Sex, make love, sexual intercourse (of course), fuck, bang, root, etc.

Vagina, cunt, pussy, twat, etc.

Penis, manhood, dick, cock (my personal favourite), and many more

And masturbation, well you could almost write a book on all the wonderful euphemisms we have for that one!

Lord Douche
12-22-2003, 04:51 AM
It could be taken that the amount of words we have for these things is a sign of how important they are to us :)

As an author, I try and vary the words I use to describe practically everything; my characters hair, their eyes, and in this particular genre, the state of their sexual organs. It adds variety to what you're writing, and shows you actually do have a vocabulary.

e.e. norcod
12-22-2003, 08:34 AM
It is said that the Innuit have fifty different words for snow. But Immunologists have over fifty different words for little leukocytes with sparse cytoplasm.

Hawke
12-22-2003, 01:06 PM
Yes, that is correct. People in Alaska do have fifty words to describe snow. However, it is interesting how they don't have a word for just "snow". It's white snow, heavy snow, and so on...

Aurelius
12-22-2003, 01:47 PM
e.e.: It is said that the Innuit have fifty different words for snow. But Immunologists have over fifty different words for little leukocytes with sparse cytoplasm. Forgive me, but isn't this just an urban myth?
Apparently the Eskimo word for snow is apum, though as a verb and a noun it can be conjugated in many forms from the root (just like words in other languages). I'd really love to have confirmation from a genuine Inuit. That would be cool.

As for 'little leukocytes with sparse cytoplasm' I gladly bow to your medical knowledge.