PDA

View Full Version : a question

His_sweet_song
12-29-2003, 11:43 AM
i am a relative newbie to the boards....have been lurking for a while...have read some interesting and informative comments...but have a question at the moment that i hope yall can help me answer......(takes a few minutes to calm my son...sighs children)....ok for the question......

is it wrong to live the lifestyle on a semi part time basis:confused:
Sir can only really be here with me at weekends and when He would take control the childrens presence in the house is taken into consideration and therefor we only get to be as we trully want to when they are visiting with their father and the house is empty......hopefully this time together will increase in the future...but we make do with the time we have right now......and am i wrong to want more.......:o .......i have to be the one in control with regards the children and finances....as am now a single mother.....

always learning and exploring.......

Finding_Fantasy
12-29-2003, 12:53 PM
That is a good question His Sweet Song.

No, I do not believe it is wrong. Tourguide and myself have a limited BDSM relationship right now. Why is that? Becuase life interferes. We are not just dominant and submissive. We are husband and wife, we are mommy and daddy. A lot of our other commitments keep us from living the D/s rleationship we really want.

Also, just because you cannot be physically together does not mean that you cannot be submissive during the times that you are apart. Is there a certain project he would like you to have done during your speration? A way he wants you to act? Something that he wants you to wear...or not wear? Things he wants you to read or write?

BDSM is not just about the physical, it's about the mental as well. It may not be that way for a lot of people, but it is for me.