Hi all,

I just registered to make my first post here, but I've been around for quite some time.
I've been reading a lot, but in the end I feel that every one is a different case, so I just wanted to ask you about my current situation, because I'm not sure how to proceed.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Some facts:
1. I feel dominant, while my wife behaves mostly like she is sub.
2. I'm just a newbie trying to learn.
3. I'm mostly interested in restraining, pleasuring and/or punishing her (no hardcore, just better than vanilla), but the main reason for me is when she shows she's totally mine, when I know she would do anything, even if I don't try to take advantage (and I don't need to. I'm happy just feeling her giving me all the control).
4. At the beginning we had very good sex, doing everything that a vanilla couple can do, and enjoying it both of us, but now it feels like she does not need sex, and for us sex was the entry point for everything else... so talking about bdsm is like mission impossible.
5. We've been together 14 years.
6. After some years of vanilla I started "pushing" her very very (very very very) slowly and with all my love to try a little bdsm, not forcing it, trying to talk about it, trying to know what she thinks, and telling her what I think, but she does not like to talk about sex or anything related (yes, it's not about sex, but it is very related). She's embarrassed and ashamed, so we can't have a nice conversation about it.

This is how we started in bdsm:
1. First we tried handcuffs, but she does not really like that.
2. Then we added a blindfold to our games, with mixed results.
2. Years later we introduced a whip, and she likes it, but she can't say it loud: I believe she thinks we are some kind of perverts for doing this things. And maybe we are... So what? We like it! For God sake...